FANDOM


Information
This is a retired Call of Duty Wiki community page. It is no longer in use and is kept only for archival means.
Consensus to retire this page was reached here: Forum:Inactive_Community_Pages#More_Community_Pages
Bovell Sandbox CoDference
No fighting in the War Room!
CoDference times
Americas
UTC-12

Saturday 8:00

UTC-11

Saturday 9:00

UTC-10

Saturday 10:00

UTC-9

Saturday 11:00

UTC-8

Saturday 12:00

UTC-7

Saturday 13:00

UTC-6

Saturday 14:00

UTC-5

Saturday 15:00

UTC-4

Saturday 16:00

UTC-3

Saturday 17:00

UTC-2

Saturday 18:00

Europe and Africa
UTC-1

Saturday 19:00

UTC

Saturday 20:00

UTC+1

Saturday 21:00

UTC+2

Saturday 22:00

Asia and Australasia
UTC+3

Saturday 23:00

UTC+4

Sunday 0:00

UTC+5

Sunday 1:00

UTC+6

Sunday 2:00

UTC+7

Sunday 3:00

UTC+8

Sunday 4:00

UTC+9

Sunday 5:00

UTC+10

Sunday 6:00

UTC+11

Sunday 7:00

UTC+12

Sunday 8:00

CoDferences are occasional meetings of Call of Duty Wiki editors to discuss various agenda items. Everyone can participate in these gatherings. It can be considered an extension of War Room matters, but is by no means a replacement. CoDference discussions will always be made public after the organized meeting for those unable to attend.

Registered users may suggest agenda items on the talk page. An admin may add a suggestion to the agenda if deemed fit for discussion.

How to join

CoDferences are held over the freenode IRC network, in the Call of Duty Wiki's official channel for the meeting (#codference). We suggest using an IRC client such as ChatZilla for Firefox or XChat to connect to the channel, but you may use a web-based one (see the IRC gate at the bottom of this page) as well.

Please note, however, that you must have a minimum of 50 main namespace edits to speak, or else you will be quieted (+q) upon joining. You are welcome to join the channel during scheduled meetings, but you will be unable to send messages unless you meet this requirement. If you are uncertain of how many main namespace edits you have, you can check on this page.

Additionally please use your Wikia username as your IRC nickname. We want people to be easily identifiable.

The channel will be locked until the CoDference itself, due to it not being needed until the CoDference. When the channel is opened for a CoDference (typically 15 minutes prior to the meeting), please arrive in a timely manner. We will only wait 5 minutes for late arrivals before starting the CoDference, so joining the channel as soon is possible is preferable.

Next meeting

No CoDference is currently scheduled.

Agenda

Bot

Sactage has made a bot for use during CoDFerences to make the voting process smoother, in addition to performing other functions such as logging and auto-quieting users without 50 mainspace edits.

Commands

  • !vote <parameter> -- Used to to start or end the voting process. <parameter> can be on, start, end, off, and confirm. It is for administrator use only, and cannot be used by anyone without channel operator status.
    • !vote on and !vote start are used to request that voting be started. Once an administrator has used one of the aforementioned commands, three other administrators must confirm it.
    • !vote end and !vote off are used to request the current vote be closed. Once an administrator has used one of the aforementioned commands, three other administrators must confirm it.
    • !vote confirm is used to agree with the start/termination of a vote.
  • !support <reason> -- Used to support the current vote. <reason> is optional, and is not parsed by the bot.
  • !oppose <reason> -- Used to oppose the current vote. <reason> is optional, and is not parsed by the bot.
  • !retract <reason> -- Used to retract ones vote, so that they may change sides. <reason> is optional, and is not parsed by the bot.
  • !tally -- Used to see a current tally of the votes.

N.B. - There is no command to vote neutrally. Because neutral votes are not counted in the vote percentage in War Room, and subsequently during CoDFerences, there is no reason to make a command for them. If you wish to remain neutral in a vote, simply refrain from using !support and !oppose.

Previous meetings

  1. August 6, 2011 (Text) (Minutes)
  2. November 19, 2011 (Text) (Minutes)

IRC gate

 
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.