Wiki Call of Duty
Advertisement


Franz Kraus est un ancien agent de la stasi avant d'être un informateur pour Anton Volkov dans Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Biographie[]

Vie d'avant[]

Kraus a grandi à Dresde avant de déménager à Paris pendant une décennie après l'obtention de son diplôme. Apparemment, son aspiration principale était de se faire un nom respecté, ce qui a finalement conduit au recrutement par la Stasi, mais au cours de cette période, le MI6 pense que Kraus s'est d'abord impliqué dans le crime organisé. En 1972, il est retourné en Allemagne, où il est resté depuis, plongeant de plus en plus dans l'obscurité

D'après ce que le MI6 a rassemblé, Franz Kraus est l'une des pièces maîtresses d'Anton Volkov à Berlin-Est. Kraus vit et travaille près du Mur, passant souvent de l'Est à l'Ouest de Berlin. Il est probablement le principal coursier d'informations et d'argent de Volkov

Franz Kraus est sous le microscope du MI6 depuis deux ans, depuis qu'un agent l'a enregistré lors de la surveillance de Leon "Six Fingers" Dubray. L'attention s'est immédiatement portée de Dubray à Kraus

Plus tard, Franz épouserait une femme nommée Edda, et ils auraient un fils nommé Wilhelm. Kraus tenait également un registre qui contenait les dates et les lieux des agents dormants de Vadim Rudnik, et il gardait ce registre caché dans son appartement

Berlin-Est[]

Kraus est d'abord vu être fouillé par un officier de la Stasi, puis il entre dans le bar en attendant Volkov. Cependant, Kraus a été informé qu'il était suivi, il est donc retourné dans son appartement en attendant que Volkov l'appelle. Volkov a dit à Kraus de le rejoindre dans sa cachette et d'apporter la mallette avec lui. Kraus a capturé "Bell" après les avoir trouvés en train de placer un traceur dans sa valise, et il les a amenés, ainsi que Greta Keller, devant Volkov où il a interrogé Bell. Si Lukas Richter est en vie, Kraus dira à Volkov que Richter les a dénoncés. Kraus a ensuite été tué par Russell Adler après que la CIA a attaqué la cachette de Volkov, étant abattu par derrière lors de sa tentative de fuite de la zone

Advertisement

Call of Duty Wiki
Advertisement
Call of Duty Wiki
The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

" I-I can’t explain it- how they got the materials. But I brought them to you."
— Franz Kraus to Anton Volkov.


Franz Kraus was an Ex-Stasi agent before becoming an information courier for the mob whom he works for and under the mafia boss Anton Volkov and is a minor antagonist featured in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War.

Biography

Early Life

Kraus grew up in Dresden before relocating to Paris for a decade after graduation. Apparently, his chief aspiration was to make a respected name for himself, which is what eventually led to his recruitment by the Stasi, but during that period MI6 believes Kraus first became involved in organized crime. In 1972, he returned to Germany, where he has remained ever since, falling further into darkness.

From what MI6 has gathered, Franz Kraus is one of Anton Volkov’s key pawns in East Berlin, Kraus lives and works close to the Wall, often passing back and forth between East and West Berlin. Presumably he is Volkov’s chief courier of information and cash.

Franz Kraus has been under the microscope of MI6 for two years, ever since an agent recorded him during surveillance of Leon “Six Fingers” Dubray. The focus of attention immediately changed from Dubray to Kraus.

Franz would later marry a woman named Edda, and the two had a son named Wilhelm. Kraus also kept a ledger that held dates and locations of Vadim Rudnik's sleeper agents, and kept the ledger hidden in his apartment.

Brick in the Wall

Kraus is first seen being searched by a Stasi officer, and is seen entering the bar to await for Volkov. However, Kraus was informed that he was followed, and returned to his apartment and awaited for Volkov to call him. Volkov told Kraus to meet him at his hideout, and to bring the briefcase with him. Kraus captured "Bell" after finding them planting a tracker into his suitcase and brought them and Greta Keller to Volkov where he interrogated Bell. If Lukas Richter is alive, Kraus will tell Volkov that Richter ratted out Greta to them. Kraus was later killed by Russell Adler after the CIA ambushed Volkov's hideout, being shot from behind during his attempt to escape form the area.

Advertisement