Wiki Call of Duty
Advertisement


Le lieutenant en second Lucas Riggs est l'un des 4 protagonistes jouables dans Call of Duty: Vanguard. Il est jouable en Multijoueur et dans Call of Duty: Warzone en tant qu'opérateur de la Task Force Barbarians

Biographie[]

Lucas Riggs préfère les actions aux mots, et bien que sa personnalité soit loin d'être explosive, sa méthode de traiter les menaces est hautement combustible. Enfant d'éleveurs de moutons juste à l'extérieur de Melbourne, en Australie, Riggs travaillait avec sa famille pour s'occuper du troupeau et collecter la laine. Lorsque la Seconde Guerre mondiale a éclaté, il n'a pas hésité à s'engager avant même la conscription. Il était prêt à voir davantage du monde et à combattre un mal plus grand que le simple gangster de sa région

On peut décrire Riggs comme une énigme, il n'en prendrait pas ombrage, car il comprend les gens autant que les autres le comprennent. Pour ses alliés, Riggs est un géant doux, souvent l'âme de la fête, mais pas quelqu'un qui recherche les projecteurs. Pour ses ennemis, Riggs est un guerrier intimidant et brutal, défenseur de l'honneur. Il s'oppose aux malfaiteurs et à ceux qui provoquent des conflits avec une force brute, ironiquement exercée dans son domaine de spécialité au sein de l'armée australienne : les explosifs

Finalement, Riggs incarne la passion du soldat. En valorisant avant tout ses camarades d'escouade et son pays, il veut montrer au monde de quoi les Australiens sont faits

Tobrouk[]

Le soldat Riggs faisait initialement partie d'un contingent australien déployé à Tobrouk. Lui et les autres soldats australiens étaient souvent rudement surnommés les « Rats » par leurs supérieurs britanniques. Riggs était affecté à une équipe de démolition comprenant le lieutenant Robert Jacobs, le soldat Des Wilmot et "Bluey" Smith. L'équipe faisait partie d'un régiment sous le commandement du major Henry Hamms, un officier britannique ambitieux et incompétent qui manquait souvent de respect envers les soldats australiens et s'appropriait fréquemment le mérite de leurs réalisations

Pendant leur déploiement, l'équipe est chargée d'embusquer et de piller un convoi de ravitaillement nazi arrivant, car ils manquaient de munitions et avaient disposé des explosifs le long de l'itinéraire prévu du convoi. Attendant que le convoi arrive à la nuit tombée, Riggs se prépare à faire exploser les explosifs lorsque Hamm (voulant déclencher les explosifs lui-même par impatience) prend le détonateur et provoque une détonation prématurée, accusant Riggs de l'échec. Ils ont combattu les forces restantes, puis ont sécurisé le convoi. Un soldat allemand a tenté de le poignarder, mais Bluey a été poignardé à la place, incitant le trio à poursuivre les Allemands en fuite. Ils ont fini par les suivre dans une zone inexplorée, où ils ont repéré un avant-poste. Ils l'ont traversé et ont obtenu des renseignements allemands, dont Hermann Freisinger et Erwin Rommel, ainsi que des cartes actualisées. Ils sont ensuite arrivés à un autre dépôt allemand non répertorié sur leurs cartes. Ils ont évité les nombreuses patrouilles allemandes jusqu'à atteindre l'endroit. Ils ont détruit les arsenaux et les chars en réparation. Ensuite, on lui a confié la mission d'abattre un avion Stuka. Après avoir quitté la zone, la récompense pour les Australiens a été d'être arrêtés pour insubordination envers leur officier Jacobs, malgré les renseignements cruciaux récupérés et la destruction du port ennemi

El Alamein[]

Plus tard, à El Alamein, ils avançaient à travers le champ lorsque des positions nazies les ont pris en embuscade. Le groupe a subi des pertes avant de se regrouper. Hamms a ordonné au groupe de tenir la position en attendant le soutien aérien, tandis que Lucas et Des ont ignoré l'ordre de leur supérieur et sont allés détruire les positions de DCA sur la colline. Le duo s'est frayé un chemin jusqu'à la position et a tenu la ligne contre une contre-attaque allemande. Des a été tué à la dernière seconde, jusqu'à ce que les avions bombardent les positions ennemies. Alors que Lucas pleurait la mort de son ami, les Australiens ont essayé de planter un drapeau dans la zone. Cependant, Hamms l'a retiré et a ordonné qu'un drapeau britannique soit placé à la place. En représailles à son mépris envers les Australiens et en ayant assez de l'attitude de Hamms, Riggs a frappé Hamms en plein visage avant de se laisser volontairement arrêter

Task Force Vanguard[]

En 1944, Lucas était toujours enfermé dans une prison en Tunisie, où il rencontrerait Carver Butcher. Lucas refusait de parler à Butcher, citant sa haine envers les Britanniques et croyant aussi qu'il était là pour le tuer sur ordre de Hamms. Butcher, qui s'était délibérément fait arrêter pour recruter Lucas dans une équipe des forces spéciales, a tenté de le convaincre en disant qu'il ne devrait pas pourrir en prison à cause de sa gifle à son supérieur (même s'il l'avait méritée). Lucas ne voulait toujours pas rejoindre, alors Butcher lui souhaita bonne chance pour son tribunal militaire, disant "accepter leur punition signifie qu'ils gagnent"

Réfléchissant à ce qu'il avait dit toute la nuit, Lucas céda, révélant à Butcher qu'il avait une clé dissimulée pour s'évader depuis son emprisonnement. Lucas et Butcher se dirigent vers la cafétéria, où ils attaquent les gardes et font exploser un mur pour s'échapper, confirmant le statut de Lucas en tant que membre de la Force opérationnelle Vanguard

Berlin[]

Après avoir rejoint la Vanguard, l'équipe a reçu pour mission de se rendre à Berlin, où ils devaient trouver des documents sur un projet nazi appelé Phoenix. Cependant, ils ont été capturés, et l'un des leurs a été battu à mort par Hermann Freisinger. Lucas accuse le chef d'équipe Arthur Kingsley et Wade Jackson de l'échec de la mission, ce dernier semblant les avoir abandonnés. La Vanguard a été emmenée au siège de la Gestapo à Berlin, où ils attendaient d'être interrogés par Jannick Richter. Wade est capturé un jour plus tard, et Richter exécute Richard Webb pour les démoraliser en les punissant de mensonges

Lorsque Polina Petrova révèle un couteau qu'elle avait caché sous sa botte, Arthur élabore un plan avec Lucas. En utilisant la tension entre les Britanniques et les Australiens, ils pourraient convaincre Richter que Lucas voulait faire défection et lui révéler les plans alliés. Cela fonctionne, et Richter est trompé suffisamment longtemps pour qu'une bombe que Wade avait introduite dans un avion explose, permettant à Lucas de lancer le couteau de Polina sur un garde et d'incapaciter Richter. Lucas ouvre la porte de la cellule où l'équipe était retenue, et regarde Arthur insérer lentement un couteau dans l'omoplate de Richter, le tuant

L'équipe se dirige ensuite vers l'aéroport de Tempelhof pour traquer Freisinger, où Lucas est chargé de détruire les chars bloquant leur chemin. Ils parviennent finalement à appréhender Freisinger, où Polina et Arthur le brûlent vif et saisissent son avion d'évasion contenant de nombreuses informations précieuses sur le projet Phoenix

Advertisement

Call of Duty Wiki
Advertisement
Call of Duty Wiki
The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Vanguard The subject of this article appeared in Zombies mode The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Warzone The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Mobile


"Lucas Riggs is always up for a challenge. If you tell him something's impossible, he'll always prove you wrong."
Carver Butcher


Second Lieutenant Lucas Riggs is one of the four playable protagonists and Operator featured in Call of Duty: Vanguard.

Biography

Lucas Riggs prefers actions over words, and although his personality is far from explosive, his method of dealing with threats is highly combustible.

A child of sheep farmers just outside Melbourne, Australia, Riggs worked with his family to tend the herd and collect wool. When World War II began, he didn’t hesitate to sign up before conscription was even implemented. He was ready to see more of the world and fight a greater evil than the occasional petty mobster in his area.

Riggs can be described as an enigma – he would not take offense to this distinction, as he understands people just as much as others understand him.

To his allies, Riggs is a gentle giant, often being the life of the party, but not one to seek the spotlight. To his enemies, Riggs is an intimidating and brutal warrior of honor. He stands up to wrongdoers and those who start conflicts with blunt force, ironically done via his specialty within the Australian Army: explosives.

Ultimately, Riggs is the definition of passion within a soldier. Valuing his fellow squad mates and country above all else, he wants to show the world what Australians are made of.

Story

Tobruk

Private Riggs was initially a part of an Australian contingent deployed in Tobruk. He and the other Australian soldiers were often rudely refered to as Rats by their British superiors. Riggs was assigned to a demolition team that consisted of Lieutenant Robert Jacobs, Private Des Wilmot, and "Bluey" Smith. The team was part of a regiment under the command of Major Henry Hamms, an ambitious British officer who was often disrespectful to the Australian soldiers and often took the credit for their accomplishments.

During their deployment, the team is assigned to ambush and raid an incoming Nazi supply convoy as they were running low munitions and laid out explosives along the convoys predicted route. Waiting until nightfall for the convoy to arrive, Riggs prepares to detonate the explosives until Hamm (wanting to set off the explosives himself) took the detonator and caused a premature detonation, blaming Riggs for the failure. They fought through the remaining forces, then secured the convoy. A German soldier tried to stab him, but Bluey were stabbed instead, prompting the trio to chase the escaping Germans. They ended up the chase on an uncharted area, where they spotted an outpost. They fought through it and got German intel, including Hermann Freisinger and Erwin Rommel, and some updated maps. They then got to another German depot not included in their maps. They dodged the many German patrols, until they reached the place. They destroyed both the armories, and the tanks under repair. Then, he was tasked to shoot down a Stuka plane. After leaving the area, the reward for the Australians were getting arrested for insubordination on their officer Jacobs.

El Alamein

Later on, in El Alamein, they were advancing through the field, when they were ambushed by Nazi positions. The group suffered casualties just to regroup. Hamms commanded the group to hold position while waiting for air support, while both Lucas and Des disregarded their superior's command, and went to destroy the flak emplacements in the hill. The duo fought their way to the position, and held the line against a German counterattack. Des was killed at the last second, until the planes bombard the enemy positions. While Lucas was mourning the death of his friend, the Australians tried to plant a flag in the area. However, Hamms took it down and ordered a British flag be placed instead. In revenge for his disregard for the Australians, he punches Hamm square in the face before willingly allowing himself to be arrested.

Joining Task Force Vanguard

In 1944, Lucas was still locked up in a prison in Tunisia, where he would meet Carver Butcher. Lucas refused to speak to Butcher, citing his hatred of the British and also under the belief that he was there to kill him under orders from Hamms. Butcher, who deliberately got himself arrested to recruit Lucas to a special forces team, attempted to appeal to him, stating that he shouldn't rot away in prison over punching his superior (even if he had it coming). Lucas still did not want to join, so Butcher bid him luck on his court martial, saying "accepting their punishment means they win."

Thinking about what he said through the night, Lucas gave in, revealing to Butcher that he had a key pocketed to escape since his imprisonment. Lucas and Butcher make their way to the cafeteria, where they assault the guards and blow up a wall to escape, cementing Lucas's status as a member of Task Force Vanguard.

Berlin

After joining Vanguard, the team was tasked to go to Berlin, where they were to find documents on a Nazi project named Phoenix. They were captured however, and one of their own bludgeoned to death by Hermann Freisinger. Lucas blames the failed mission on squad leader Arthur Kingsley and Wade Jackson, the latter of whom had seemingly abandoned them. Vanguard was taken to Gestapo headquarters in Berlin, where they were awaiting interrogation by Jannick Richter. Wade is captured a day later, and Richter executes Richard Webb to demoralize them from lying.

When Polina Petrova reveals a knife she hid under her boot, Arthur devises a plan with Lucas; using the tension between the British and Australians, they could convince Richter that Lucas wanted to defect and tell him Allied plans. This works, and Richter is fooled long enough for a bomb Wade snuck in on a plane to detonate, allowing Lucas to throw Polina's knife at a guard and incapacitate Richter. Lucas unlocks the door to the cell where the team was held in, and watched as Arthur slowly inserts a knife into Richter's shoulder blade, which kills him.

The team then make their way to Tempelhof Airport to go after Freisinger, where Lucas is then tasked to destroy the tanks blocking their path. They eventually manage to apprehend Freisinger, where Polina and Arthur burn him to death, and seize his escape plane containing loads of valuable Project Phoenix intel.

Ability

As a demolitions expert, he can stack 4 lethal throwables.

Personalization

Skins

Name Rarity Image How to obtain
Gumnut Base Lucas Gumnut VG.png Multiplayer: Get 100 Hipfire Kills.
Zombies: Use SMGs to Eliminate 50 Boom-Schreiers.
Bushranger Common Lucas Bushranger VG.png Operator Level 10
Victor Bravo Common Lucas Victor Bravo VG.png Operator Level 20
39ER Rare Lucas 39ER VG.png Reach Max Level with All Operators in the Barbarian Unit
CDL At Home Rare Lucas CDL Home Skin CODV.png Call of Duty League Run It Back 2022 Bundle
CDL On The Road Rare Lucas CDL Away Skin CODV.png Call of Duty League Run It Back 2022 Bundle
Dapper Denim Rare Lucas Dapper Denim Skin CODV.png Battle Pass Season One Tier 80
Full Protect Rare Lucas Full Protect Skin CODV.png Battle Pass Season Three Tier 80
Vagabond Rare Lucas Vagabond Skin CODV.png Battle Pass Season Two Tier 30
Helltide Epic Lucas Helltide Skin CODV.png The Visitor Bundle
Lamington Epic Lucas Lamington VG.png Reach Max Level with All Operators in 4 Units
Sheherd Epic Lucas Shepard VG.png Task Force One Pack (Ultimate Edition Bonus)
Tooled Up Epic Lucas Tooled Up Skin CODV.png Season One Combat Pack
Barrier Reef Legendary Lucas Barrier Reef Skin CODV.png Duskwalker Bundle
Road Ripper Legendary Lucas Road Ripper Skin CODV.png Skeleton Key Bundle
Secret Rendezvous Legendary Lucas Secret Rendezvous Skin CODV.png Heart Breaker Bundle
Spangenhelm Legendary Lucas Spangenhelm Skin CODV.png Berserker Bundle
Wild Times Legendary Lucas Wild Times Skin CODV.png Outback Outlaw Bundle
Yarn Burner Legendary Lucas Yarn Burner Skin CODV.png Santa's Slay Bundle
Call of Duty League Skins

Quips

Name Rarity Preview How to obtain
Bugger Off Common "Bugger off!" Operator Level 2
24 Karat Dickhead Common "You look like a 24 karat dickhead!" Operator Level 14

Finishing Moves

Name Rarity Preview How to obtain
Rack It Base RackIt FinishingMove Lucas CODV.gif Unlocked by default
Hammered Common Hammered FinishingMove Lucas CODV.gif Operator Level 17
Universal Finishing Moves

Highlight Intros

Name Rarity Preview How to obtain
Press Check Base PressCheck HighlightIntro Lucas CODV.gif Unlocked by default
Showboat Rare Showboat HighlightIntro Lucas CODV.gif Operator Level 15
Play To The Crowd Rare PlayToTheCrowd HighlightIntro Lucas CODV.gif
Universal Highlight Intros

MVP Hightlights

Name Rarity Preview How to obtain
Pistol-Whip Base PistolWhip MVPHighlight Lucas CODV.gif Unlocked by default
Heavy Handed Common HeavyHanded MVPHighlight Lucas CODV.gif Operator Level 5
Universal MVP Highlights

Call of Duty: Mobile

Riggs can be unlocked for Call of Duty: Mobile as a playable character for free by logging in-game from November 5, 2021 until December 16, 2021. [1]

Gallery

Trivia

References

Advertisement