Wiki Call of Duty
Advertisement


La lieutenant Polina Petrova est l'un des 4 protagonistes jouables dans Call of Duty: Vanguard. Elle est aussi jouable en Multijoueur et dans Call of Duty: Warzone en tant qu'opératrice de la Task Force Shadow

Biographie[]

Polina Petrova, née et élevée à Stalingrad, est une soldate non pas par choix, mais par la nécessité de défendre son pays. Stalingrad était sa maison d'enfance, où elle a vécu de nombreux souvenirs heureux, notamment la chasse avec son père et son frère. Bien qu'elle ait perdu sa mère une décennie avant la guerre, sa réalité a été encore plus impactée par l'invasion brutale de l'Axe lors de l'Opération Barbarossa. Utilisant les compétences de tireur d'élite qu'elle a apprises de sa famille, l'histoire de Petrova est celle de la vengeance et de la rétribution pour tout ce qu'elle et sa communauté ont perdu

Polina est une femme de peu de mots, mais quand elle parle, c'est avec un objectif et laisse souvent une puissante impression. Elle est à l'aise dans sa propre compagnie, s'ouvrant uniquement à ceux en qui elle a une profonde confiance et respect, avec une intelligence vive et éduquée. Bien qu'elle partage à peine ce qui lui passe par la tête, ses actions expriment ses opinions. Souvent, elle prend les choses en main et n'attend jamais personne, surtout lorsque sa soif de vengeance la submerge et la plonge dans une rage aveugle. Que ce soit par les mots ou par l'action, Polina est animée par le désir de voir sa patrie libérée des envahisseurs nazis, et elle n'hésite pas à placer cette quête personnelle au-dessus de ses devoirs

Vie à Stalingrad[]

Elle a été initialement placée dans une unité médicale au lieu d'être une tireuse d'élite. Boris lui a dit, ainsi qu'à son frère Misha, de prendre le petit-déjeuner avec lui. Ensuite, elle a transporté des cocktails Molotov là où se trouvait Misha, puis elle est montée sur le toit pour faire son rapport sur son devoir. Elle est arrivée à son poste lorsque les nazis ont bombardé leur camp, la poussant à retourner chez elle

Elle est retournée à la maison après avoir rencontré des Allemands, prenant le fusil de son père. Elle a vu son père exécuté par les Allemands et s'est battue pour se rendre sur les lieux. Elle a ensuite essayé de retrouver Misha, le sauvant ainsi qu'une poignée de nouveaux recrues sur le point d'être exécutées par les Allemands. Elle a fourni une diversion, permettant à Misha et aux autres de sécuriser les tunnels

Cinq mois plus tard, les frères et sœurs ont fait du repérage dans la région, mais ils ont rencontré des Allemands sous les ordres de Leo Steiner. Le duo s'est battu contre eux jusqu'à atteindre la position. Mais un tireur d'élite a blessé son frère, et ce dernier s'est sacrifié pour distraire les ennemis. Elle s'est faufilée jusqu'à l'endroit où se trouvait Steiner. Elle a combattu les troupes d'élite de l'officier nazi, y compris des tireurs d'élite d'assaut. Elle a joué à un jeu du chat et de la souris avec Steiner, puis l'a mortellement blessé. Ils ont fini sur le toit, où elle a poignardé Steiner. Elle a pris une note faisant référence à Hermann Freisinger, puis l'a jeté du toit, faisant tomber le cadavre près des nazis

Task Force Vanguard[]

En 1944, Polina a été affectée par l'Armée rouge à la station Wilczek Land pour éliminer toute menace nazie dans la région. Finalement, elle a été approchée par le capitaine Carver Butcher, qui souhaitait la recruter dans sa propre équipe des forces spéciales. Initialement méfiante à son égard, elle a accepté d'écouter son offre. Les deux ont travaillé ensemble pour neutraliser un convoi nazi et attirer son commandant, et Butcher lui a promis une chance de se venger en rejoignant l'équipe, plutôt que de rester à s'occuper des simples soldats. Elle a accepté à condition que Butcher ne tente jamais de la menacer avec une arme

Quelque temps plus tard, Polina était présente avec Butcher, aux côtés d'autres recrues de la force opérationnelle : Wade Jackson, Lucas Riggs et Milos Novak, alors que Butcher tentait de recruter le chef d'équipe, Arthur Kingsley. Avec Kingsley recruté, aux côtés de son homme de confiance Richard Webb, la force opérationnelle plus tard connue sous le nom de Vanguard se verrait confier sa première mission

Berlin[]

Lors de leur première mission en tant qu'équipe, la Force opérationnelle Vanguard reçoit l'ordre de récupérer des renseignements sur le projet Phoenix, un programme secret nazi dirigé par Freisinger. Ils ont détourné un train en direction de Hambourg, les menant finalement à une base de sous-marins où ils ont découvert les renseignements cachés. Cependant, la force opérationnelle a été capturée, et Novak a été brutalement assassiné par Freisinger sur place, tandis que les autres (moins Jackson) ont été livrés au siège de la Gestapo à Berlin. Jackson est finalement capturé après avoir tenté de voler un avion à l'aéroport de Tempelhof, tandis que Webbs est exécuté par l'officier de la Gestapo Jannick Richter dans une tentative de démoraliser Kingsley et les autres

Pendant sa captivité, Polina a finalement été interrogée par Richter, qui a tenté d'en apprendre davantage sur la nature du projet Phoenix, dont il n'était pas informé. Polina a raconté son voyage aboutissant à la mort de Steiner, conduisant Richter à remettre en question sa connexion avec Freisinger. Plus tard, alors que Richter interroge Riggs, ce dernier parvient à se libérer et à maîtriser Richter, puis à libérer l'équipe. Kingsley a poignardé Richter avec le couteau de Polina, qu'elle a ensuite récupéré, le laissant saigner. Les quatre membres de la Force opérationnelle Vanguard ont ensuite poursuivi Freisinger jusqu'à Tempelhof et l'ont appréhendé

Lorsque Freisinger a tenté d'insulter Polina, elle a frappé son fusil sur lui, puis a poignardé un bidon de carburant, le trempant d'essence. Soit Polina brûle Freisinger vive seule, soit elle le fait avec Kingsley. L'équipe est entrée dans l'avion de Freisinger, où ils ont découvert des preuves de projets nazis, y compris des sites de lancement de V2, le projet Nova et les emplacements d'autres projets

Call of Duty Mobile[]

Polina est jouable dans Call of Duty: Mobile pendant la Saison 10: 4e anniversaire dans la Boite Chance

Advertisement

Call of Duty Wiki
Advertisement
Call of Duty Wiki
The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Vanguard The subject of this article appeared in Zombies mode The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Warzone

"Sometimes, you're the hunter. Sometimes, you're the hunted. Polina Petrova is always the hunter."
Carver Butcher

Lieutenant Polina Borisovna Petrova is one of the five playable protagonists and Operator featured in Call of Duty: Vanguard, and introduced in Call of Duty: Warzone.

Biography

Born and raised in Stalingrad, Polina Petrova is a soldier not by choice, but by a need to defend her country.

Stalingrad was her childhood home, one where she lived many happy memories, including hunting with her father and brother. Although she lost her mother a decade prior to the war, her reality was even more impacted by the brutal Axis invasion of Operation Barbarossa. Using the sharpshooting skills, she learned from her family, Petrova’s story is one of vengeance and retribution for all that she and her community lost.

Polina is a woman of few words, but when she speaks, it is with purpose and often leaves a powerful impact. She’s content in her own company, only opening up to those she trusts and respects deeply with sharp and educated wit.

Although she barely shares what is on her mind, her actions speak for her opinions. Often, she takes matters into her own hands and never waits for anyone else, especially when her thirst for vengeance takes over and puts her in a blind rage.

Whether by words or action, Polina is driven by a desire to see her home free from Nazi invaders, and she is not afraid to put this personal pursuit above her duties.

Story

Life in Stalingrad

She was initially put into a medical unit, instead of being a sniper. Boris told her and her brother Misha to have breakfast with him. Afterwards, she carried molotovs to where Misha is, and afterwards, she goes to the rooftop to report on her duty. She arrived to where her station when the Nazis air raided their camp, prompting her to return to their home.

She returned to the house after encountering Germans, taking her dad's rifle. She saw her dad executed by the Germans and fought her way to the site. She then tried to find Misha, rescuing him and a handful of new recruits about to be executed by the Germans. She provided a distraction, allowing Misha and the others to secure the tunnels.

A year later, the siblings scout through the area, but they encountered Germans under Leo Steiner. The duo fought through them until they reached the position. But a sniper wounded her brother, and the latter sacrificed himself to distract the enemies. She snuck her way, up to where Steiner was. She fought the Nazi officer's elite troops, including assault snipers. She played a cat and mouse game with Steiner, then mortally wounding him. They ended up on the rooftop, which she stabbed Steiner. She took a note referring to Hermann Freisinger, then threw him off the roof, landing the corpse near the Nazis.

Joining Vanguard

In 1944, Polina was assigned by the Red Army to station at Wilczek Land, to eliminate any Nazi threat in the area. Eventually, she was approached by Captain Carver Butcher, who wished to recruit her into his own special forces team. Initially, she was wary of his appearance, but agreed to listen to his offer. The two worked together to take down a Nazi convoy and lure out its commander, and Butcher promised her with a chance to get her revenge by joining up, rather than staying and picking on the grunts. She agreed, on the condition that Butcher never attempts to threaten her with a weapon.

Some times later, Polina was present with Butcher, alongside other task force recruits: Wade Jackson, Lucas Riggs, and Milos Novak, as Butcher attempts to secure the team leader, Arthur Kingsley. With Kingsley recruited, alongside his right-hand man Richard Webb, the task force later known as Vanguard would be assigned their first mission.

Project Phoenix

On their first mission as a team, Task Force Vanguard is ordered to retrieve intelligence regarding Project Phoenix, a secret Nazi program run by Freisinger. They hijacked a train heading to Hamburg, eventually leading them to a submarine base where they find the intel being kept hidden. However, the task force was captured, and Novak was brutally murdered by Freisinger on site, while the others (minus Jackson) are delivered to the Gestapo headquarters in Berlin. Jackson is eventually captured after attempting to steal a plane at Tempelhof Airport, while Webbs is executed by Gestapo officer Jannick Richter in an attempt to demoralize Kingsley and the others.

While under captive, Polina was eventually interrogated by Richter, who attempted to learn more about the nature of Project Phoenix, which he was unaware of. Polina recounted her journey leading to Steiner's death, leading Richter to question his connection to Freisinger. Later, while Richter interrogates Riggs, the latter manages to break free and subdue Richter, then free the squad. Kingsley stabbed Richter with Polina's knife, which she later retrieved, leaving him to bleed out. The four members of Task Force Vanguard then pursued Freisinger to Tempelhof and apprehended him.

When Freisinger attempted to insult Polina, she bashed her rifle on him, then stabbed a fuel drum, dousing him with gasoline. Either Polina burns Freisinger alive on her own, or she does it with Kingsley. The team entered Freisinger's plane, where they discovered evidence of Nazi projects including V2 launch sites, Project Nova, and locations of other projects.

Personalization

Skins

Name Rarity Image How to obtain
Motherland Base PolinaPetrova Motherland.png Multiplayer: Get 200 Sniper Kills.
Zombies: Get 250 Critical Kills with Sniper Rifles.
Bolt-Action Common PolinaPetrova Bolt-Action.png Operator Level 10
Azimuth Common PolinaPetrova Azimuth.png Operator Level 20
Rangefinder Rare PolinaPetrova Rangefinder.png Reach Max Level with All Operators in the Shadow Unit
Rising Legend Rare PolinaPetrova RisingLegend.png Battle Pass Season One Tier 90
Legendmaker Epic PolinaPetrova LegendMaker.png Reach Max Level with All Operators in 4 Units
Arctic Shadow Epic PolinaPetrova ArcticShadow.png Task Force One Pack (Ultimate Edition Bonus)
CDL At Home Rare PolinaPetrova CDL Home.png Call of Duty League Run It Back 2022 Bundle
CDL On The Road Rare PolinaPetrova CDL Away.png Call of Duty League Run It Back 2022 Bundle
New Wave Renegade Epic Polina NewWaveRenegade Skin CODV.png Black Sheep Bundle
Battleprepped Legendary PolinaPetrova Battleprepped.png Battle Pass Season One 20 Tier Skip Bundle
Thorne Legendary Locked Target Bundle
Harbinger Legendary Polina Harbinger Skin CODV.png Endless Omen Bundle

Quips

Name Rarity Quote How to obtain
It's All Over Now Common "Shh.. It's all over now."
Operator Level 2
Death's Messenger Common "I am not death... I am its messenger."
Operator Level 14

Finishing Moves

Name Rarity Preview How to obtain
Rack It Base RackIt FinishingMove Polina CODV.gif Unlocked by default
Vicious Common Vicious FinishingMove Polina CODV.gif Operator Level 17
Universal Finishing Moves

Highlight Intros

Name Rarity Preview How to obtain
Press Check Base PressCheck HighlightIntro Polina CODV.gif Unlocked by default
Hardscope Rare Hardscope HighlightIntro Polina CODV.gif Operator Level 15
Universal Highlight Intros

MVP Hightlights

Name Rarity Preview How to obtain
Pistol-Whip Base PistolWhip MVPHighlight Polina CODV.gif Unlocked by default
Gutted Common Gutted MVPHighlight Polina CODV.gif Operator Level 5
Artisan Rare Artisan MVPHighlight Polina CODV.gif Battle Pass Season One Tier 72
Universal MVP Highlights

Gallery

Trivia

References

Advertisement