Wiki Call of Duty
Advertisement


Roman Gray, alias Knight, est un opérateur de Perseus et du Pacte de Varsovie dans Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War et Call of Duty: Warzone

Knight est jouable en Multijoueur et Warzone avec la Saison 3 le 29 Avril 2021

Biographie[]

Né le 15 septembre 1937 en Irlande, Roman Gray s'est engagé dans l'armée irlandaise à l'âge de 18 ans, marquant le début d'une longue et violente carrière militaire. En 1960, Gray a été déployé au Congo dans le cadre d'une force de maintien de la paix lors de l'Opération des Nations Unies au Congo. En 1961, Gray a été blessé lors du siège de Jadotville et a été retenu prisonnier de guerre pendant un mois. À son retour, il a été promu au grade de sergent

En 1962, cependant, Gray a été rétrogradé au grade de caporal après avoir infligé violemment une correction à un subordonné. L'année suivante, il a été radié de manière déshonorante pour avoir provoqué une bagarre avec un officier supérieur. En 1965, Gray a été recruté par le MI6. Des rapports suggéraient qu'il était impliqué dans plusieurs assassinats extrajudiciaires de membres de haut rang d'agences de renseignement étrangères. Il a été découvert plus tard que Gray était responsable de la formation aux assassinats d'un agent du MI6 capturé lors d'une tentative d'assassinat ratée contre la direction soviétique

Gray a été renvoyé du MI6 en 1980 pour "comportement inconvenant" en Afghanistan tout en soutenant les opérations des moudjahidines contre les forces soviétiques d'occupation. Il s'est enrôlé dans Perseus peu après, car ils lui donnaient carte blanche pour exercer sa vengeance contre l'OTAN

Le 2 juin 1984, Gray et Freya Helvig ont été envoyés par Vikhor "Stitch" Kuzmin pour infiltrer un site noir du KGB protégé dans le mont Yamantau. Les deux agents ont volé des bandes contenant le programme de lavage de cerveau subi par Nikita Dragovich. En descendant la montagne sur des motoneiges, Gray a lancé à Helvig un détonateur, qu'elle a utilisé pour faire exploser un engin nucléaire Greenlight volé qui était stocké dans la base, détruisant tout le sommet de la montagne

Le 10 juin, Russell Adler est sauvé de Verdansk par Frank Woods. En examinant plus tard le sauvetage à partir d'une caméra corporelle soviétique, Stitch révèle à Gray et Helvig que son travail sur Adler est terminé, bien que des interférences satellitaires les empêchent de progresser dans leur plan plus vaste impliquant les sujets d'essai de Verdansk. Gray insiste pour qu'ils passent à l'action tant qu'ils ont l'avantage, et Wraith mentionne que leur atout en Afrique du Sud est prêt. Stitch approuve les propositions des deux, et les envoie "faire l'appel"

Personnalisation[]

Black Ops Cold War et Warzone[]

Nom Rareté Image Comment l'obtenir
Brute Légendaire Brute Skin Knight BOCW Pack d'Opérateur Knight
Magma Ultra Knight Magma Skin BOCW Pack Magma Fury

Call of Duty Mobile[]

Knight est jouable dans Call of Duty: Mobile dans le Passe de Combat de la Saison 4: Insurrection voilée

Advertisement

The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War The subject of this article appeared in Zombies mode The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Warzone

"Born for the kill, Knight is an Ex-MI6 wet-works operative, who loves what he does. He joined Perseus to glory in the chaos they promise. Happiest when he's killing in close quarters, Knight is a force to be reckoned with."
— In-game biography

Corporal Roman Gray, callsign Knight, is an operator for the Warsaw Pact faction featured in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War. He is playable in Multiplayer and Zombies within Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War, as well as in Call of Duty: Warzone. Knight was released on April 29th, 2021 as part of the "Knight Operator Bundle".

Biography

Born on September 15th, 1937 in Ireland, Roman Gray enlisted in the Irish Army at the age of 18, beginning the start of a long and violent military career. In 1960, Gray was deployed in Congo as part of a peacekeeping force during the United Nations Operation in the Congo. In 1961, Gray was wounded during the Siege of Jadotville and was held as a prisoner of war for a month. When he returned, he was promoted to the rank of Sergeant.[1]

In 1962, however, Gray was demoted to Corporal after the violent disciplining of a subordinate. The next year, he was dishonorably discharged for starting a fight with a superior officer. In 1965, Gray was recruited by MI6. Reports suggested he became involved in several extrajudicial killings of high-ranking members of foreign intelligence agencies. It was later discovered that Gray was responsible for the wet-works training of an MI6 operative captured during a failed assassination attempt against Soviet leadership.

Gray was dismissed from the MI6 in 1980 due to "conduct unbecoming" in Afghanistan while supporting Mujahideen operations against the occupying Soviet forces. He enlisted in Perseus soon after, as they gave him free rein to exact his vengeance on NATO.

On June 2nd, 1984, Gray and Freya Helvig were sent by Vikhor "Stitch" Kuzmin to infiltrate a guarded base in Mount Yamantau. The two operatives stole tapes involving the brainwashing program underwent by Nikita Dragovich. As they drove down the mountain on snowmobiles, Helvig detonated a stolen Greenlight nuclear device that was stored in the base, destroying the entire mountaintop.

On June 10th, Russell Adler is rescued from Verdansk by Frank Woods. While reviewing the rescue from a Soviet body cam sometime later, Stitch reveals to Gray and Helvig that his work on Alder was complete, though satellite interference was preventing them from moving forward with their larger scheme involving the Verdansk test subjects. Gray urges that they make a move while they have the advantage, and Wraith mentions that their asset in South Africa is standing by. Stitch agrees to the two's proposals, and dispatches them to "make the call".

Personalization

Skins

Name Rarity Image How to obtain
Brute Legendary Brute Skin Knight BOCW.png Bundle Knight Operator Bundle

Gallery

Trivia

  • Knight's blood type is O+.
  • Knight takes concepts from both medieval European Knights alongside that of the Norse Vikings, primarily of the raiding parties.

References

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.