Wiki Call of Duty
Advertisement
Le sujet de cet article apparaît dans Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Le sujet de cet article apparaît dans Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III Le sujet de cet article apparaît dans le mode Zombies


Le Capitaine Sergei Ravenov est un personnage du mode zombie de Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War et Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III

Ravenov est un ancien Spetsnaz qui a rejoint Requiem pour combattre le Groupe Omega en tant qu'agent double. Des décennies plus tard, il rejoint l'Opération Deadbolt grâce à ses connaissances sur l'Ether Noir

Biographie[]

Vie en tant que Spetsnaz[]

Né en 1951, le capitaine Sergei Ravenov est décrit comme une personne forte, intelligente, disciplinée, impitoyable et un tueur sans merci, selon un rapport du groupe Omega à son sujet. Ravenov était opérateur antiterroriste dans la Spetsgruppa Alpha et a servi dans les Caraïbes, en Amérique centrale, en Angola et en Afghanistan

Il a été transféré au groupe Omega pour participer à des opérations militaires. L'une de ces opérations l'a conduit au Laos le 18 janvier 1984 pour aider l'Armée du peuple Shan, un groupe insurgé au Laos, qui avait récemment lancé un appel de détresse après la capture du leader de l'APS Zhang Wei par des irréguliers rivaux de l'État Shan, avec l'ouverture d'une brèche dimensionnelle peu après. À son arrivée au Laos, cependant, les insurgés étaient déjà en grande partie morts et la brèche était toujours active. Après avoir commencé les protocoles de confinement et d'éradication, Ravenov et ses hommes ont réussi à sécuriser le site en une demi-heure. Alors que ses hommes collectaient des échantillons de liquide cérébral comme demandé par le colonel Lev Kravchenko, Ravenov effectua personnellement une reconnaissance autour de la zone pour déterminer la séquence d'événements ayant conduit à la brèche. La brèche se referma deux heures après l'arrivée de Ravenov

Zhang Wei était toujours en vie, mais Kravchenko ordonna bientôt à Ravenov et à ses hommes de réaliser une expérience au nom d'Aleksandra Valentina. Ils devaient injecter le liquide cérébral collecté directement dans le crâne de Wei. Après avoir échoué à raisonner avec Kravchenko, Ravenov injecta personnellement le liquide, provoquant la mort de Wei en hurlant de douleur, puis sa résurrection en tant que zombie. L'expérience de Valentina ne donna aucun résultat, et Kravchenko ordonna à Ravenov d'omettre ces événements dans son rapport officiel. Deux jours plus tard, Ravenov rédigea le rapport, mais écrivit également dans son journal sur l'expérience, exprimant son dégoût et commentant comment ses actions au sein d'Omega l'avaient amené à fournir des informations à Requiem

Informateur chez Requiem[]

Ravenov finirait par contacter l'agent rebelle du BND, Samantha Maxis, où ils se rencontreraient en Roumanie. Lors de leur rencontre, Ravenov lui fournirait des informations cruciales sur les plans du groupe Omega - contrôler les ponts entre l'Ether Noir et leur monde, collecter et utiliser l'Ether comme source d'énergie pour remporter la Guerre froide. Elle prévoyait ensuite de rencontrer à nouveau Ravenov au Vietnam pour infiltrer le poste avancé 25 d'Omega au Vietnam et révéler leurs plans à Requiem. Malheureusement, les plans de Samantha seraient découverts par le groupe Omega, la conduisant à être capturée par le Dr William Peck, qui la jetterait dans l'Ether Noir après un interrogatoire infructueux

Après avoir réalisé ce qui s'était passé, Ravenov contacta Grigori Weaver et lui parla de la capture de Maxis, ce qui conduisit à la formation de l'opération Lost Property par le personnel supérieur de Requiem. Le 15 juin, une épidémie éclata à l'Outpost 25 par le biais de la brèche dimensionnelle qui transforma la plupart du personnel présent en zombies ou en diverses créatures. Ravenov était présent lors de l'épidémie initiale dans le village de Khe Sanh, se faisant mordre un morceau de son bras pendant l'épidémie. Ravenov aiderait une équipe d'intervention de Requiem dans le cadre de l'opération Lost Property pour secourir Maxis de l'Ether Noir, ainsi que pour aider à vaincre le gigantesque Orda apparu au village. Après une brève réunion avec Samantha, Ravenov lui informa qu'il ne pourrait pas l'accompagner avec Requiem, déclarant qu'une opération était en cours dans les montagnes de l'Oural à laquelle il voulait assister, disant qu'il devait "rester sur le terrain"

Contagion[]

Le 16 novembre, avec l'aide de Ravenov, qui avait acquis un dispositif d'écoute conçu par Valentina basé sur le mécanisme du Beacon utilisé par l'équipe de Requiem pour naviguer à travers la zone d'épidémie de l'Oural, et avec l'aide d'Elizabeth Grey et de ses protocoles de communication, Maxis établit une ligne de communication secrète et sécurisée avec l'équipe d'intervention de Requiem, contournant Weaver. Sous la direction de Maxis, l'équipe d'intervention devait se rendre au silo de missiles de Ruka et retrouver Ravenov, l'aidant à contrecarrer Operatsiya Inversiya. Lorsqu'une équipe d'intervention arriva sur place, Ravenov parvint à sécuriser la salle de contrôle du silo. Ils découvrirent que les ogives étaient toujours pointées vers la côte est des États-Unis. Lorsque Ravenov demanda à Maxis une cible, elle déclara que personne ne devrait avoir accès aux ogives et qu'elles devraient être larguées dans l'océan Pacifique. Pour lancer les missiles, Ravenov avait besoin de l'aide de l'équipe d'intervention pour récupérer les clés de lancement des ogives pendant qu'il les préparait. Après avoir initié la séquence de lancement, ils découvrirent que d'énormes cristaux d'Ether obstruaient les trappes des ogives et qu'un gigantesque Tempest appelé Legion les gardait. Avec seulement neuf minutes avant le lancement, l'équipe d'intervention vainquit avec succès Legion et détruisit les cristaux, permettant l'ouverture des trappes. Au moment du lancement des ogives, Raptor Un, envoyé par Maxis, arriva et l'équipe quitta la zone tandis que Ravenov restait dans les montagnes de l'Oural. Immédiatement après cela, le KGB apprendrait la trahison de Ravenov et le dégraderait de son grade de capitaine, le désignant comme traître à l'Union soviétique et ennemi de l'État devant être mis aux arrêts

L'Oublié[]

Début mai, Ravenov contacta Requiem révélant qu'il avait des informations concernant Operatsiya Izbavitel et son emplacement dans l'oblast de Zakarpatska. Il avait envoyé un coursier à une boîte morte de Requiem à Madrid avec des documents, espérant que le Directeur de Requiem, en ayant connaissance de la communication, libérerait Maxis en échange. Le 4 juin 1985, Ravenov aiderait Requiem dans la réalisation de l'Opération First Domino. Il parlerait à Requiem tout au long des événements dans l'oblast de Zakarpatska, commentant les victoires de Requiem. Après que le Forsaken ait été vaincu et capturé par l'équipe d'intervention, Ravenov leur ferait un salut avant de s'exfiltrer, restant derrière. Une semaine après, un dossier personnel était rédigé sur Ravenov, détaillant sa localisation comme "inconnue"

Conséquences[]

Dans les années qui ont suivi l'Opération First Domino, Ravenov serait essentiellement devenu un fantôme dans la coquille, le nouveau gouvernement russe n'ayant aucun enregistrement de son existence. Bien que les détails de ses activités après 1985 soient inconnus, il a déclaré qu'il agissait comme un homme de main pour la pègre

Opération Deadbolt[]

En 2021, Ravenov a été contacté par la chef de station de la CIA, Kate Laswell, au sujet d'un incident lié à l'Ether à un point de contrôle de sécurité américain. Plus tard, Ravenov a collaboré avec le sergent John "Soap" MacTavish de la Task Force 141 pour mener à bien l'opération Deadbolt

Advertisement

Call of Duty Wiki
Advertisement
Call of Duty Wiki
The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War The subject of this article appeared in Zombies mode

"Remember, there's nothing so broken, that it cannot be fixed."
— Sergei Ravenov to Samantha Maxis

Captain Sergei Ravenov (Russian: Сергей Равенов) is a character featured in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Zombies, introduced in Firebase Z and also mentioned within the Zombies Onslaught intel. Ravenov is a Spetsnaz operative who aligned himself with Requiem against Omega Group.

Biography

"Kapitan Sergei Ravenov. 32. Strong, smart, disciplined. Vicious; a ruthless killer. As a counter-terrorism operator in Spetsgruppa Alpha, he has served in the Caribbean, Central America, Angola, and Afghanistan - always leading his units with distinction. There are few as loyal to the motherland as Ravenov."
— Spetsgruppa Alpha transfer letter


Early Life and Spetsnaz

Born in 1951, Captain Sergei Ravenov is a strong, smart, disciplined, vicious person, and ruthless killer, according to an Omega Group report on him. Ravenov was a counter-terrorism operator in Spetsgruppa Alpha, and served in the Caribbean, Central America, Angola, and Afghanistan.

"I saw and did terrible things in Cuba, Nicaragua, Angola, and Afghanistan. I fought alongside mercenaries who collected ears as trophies. In war, morality must sometimes take a back seat. But the Colonel never had morals to begin with. Then again, who am I to judge, when I am the one feeding intel to the enemy? This I do to keep my nation from literally unleashing the forces of Hell. I still believe in a Soviet future. When that future arrives, we must be worthy of it."
— Ravenov, in his journal.

He would come to be transferred to Omega Group to help with military operations. One such operation would have him travel to Laos on January 18th, 1984 to assist the Shan People's Army, an insurgent group in Laos, who had recently sent a distress call after SPA leader Zhang Wei was captured by rival Shan State irregulars, with a dimensional breach occurring soon after. By the time Omega arrived at Laos, however, the insurgents were mostly dead and the breach was still active. After beginning containment and eradication protocols, Ravenov and his men managed to secure the site in half an hour. As his men collected samples of brain fluid as requested by Colonel Lev Kravchenko, Ravenov would personally perform a sweep around the area to determine the sequence of events leading to the breach. The breach closed two hours after Ravenov's arrival.

Zhang Wei was still alive, but Kravchenko soon ordered Ravenov and his men to perform an experiment on behalf of Aleksandra Valentina. They were to inject the collected brain fluid and inject it directly into Wei's cranium. After failing to reason with Kravchenko, Ravenov personally injected the fluid, causing Wei to die while screaming in agony, then reviving as a zombie. Valentina's experiment yielded no results, and Kravchenko ordered Ravenov to omit these events in his official report. Two days later, Ravenov wrote the report, but also wrote in his journal about the experience, stating how disgusted he was with the experience and commenting on how his actions in Omega have led him to begin feeding information to Requiem.

Requiem Informant and Operation Lost Property

Ravenov would eventually contact rogue-BND agent Samantha Maxis, where they would meet in Romania. During their meeting, Ravenov gave her crucial information regarding Omega Group's plans - to control bridges between the Dark Aether and their world, collecting and utilizing Aetherium as an energy source to win the Cold War. She would then plan to meet Ravenov again in Vietnam to infiltrate Omega Outpost 25 in Vietnam and expose their plans to Requiem. Unfortuantely, Samantha's plans would be discovered by Omega Group, leading her to be captured by Dr. William Peck, who would throw her into the Dark Aether after a failed interrogation.

After realizing what happened, Ravenov contacted Grigori Weaver and told him about Maxis' capture, leading to Operation Lost Property being formed by the Requiem senior staff. On June 15th, an outbreak occurred at Outpost 25 through the dimensional breach that transformed most personnel present into zombies or other various creatures. Ravenov was present in the initial outbreak within the Khe Sanh village, having a chunk bitten from his arm during the outbreak. Ravenov would assist a Requiem strike-team undertaking Operation Lost Property in rescuing Maxis from the Dark Aether, as well as helping in defeating the massive Orda that appeared at the village. After a brief reunion with Samantha, Ravenov informed her that he would not be able to come with her and Requiem, stating that an operation was underway in the Ural Mountains that he wished to attend to, saying he had to "stay in the field".

Ural Mountains and Operatsiya Inversiya

On November 16th, with the help of Ravenov, who had acquired a listening device designed by Valentina based on the Beacon mechanism used by Requiem's team to navigate through the Ural Outbreak Zone, and the help of Elizabeth Grey and her comms protocols, Maxis established a covert and secure communication line with Requiem's Strike Team, going behind Weaver's back. The Strike Team, under Maxis' guidance, was to head to Ruka's missile silo and meet up with Ravenov, assisting in the thwarting of Operatsiya Inversiya. When a Strike Team arrived at the location, Ravenov managed to secure the control room of the silo. They discovered that the warheads were still pointed to the US East Coast. When Ravenov asked Maxis for a target, she stated that no one should have access to the warheads, and they should be dumped into the Pacific Ocean. To launch the missiles, Ravenov needed the help of the Strike Team to retrieve the warheads launch keys as he prepared them. After initiating the launch sequence however, they found out that massive Aetherium crystals were obstructing the warhead hatches and a giant Tempest called Legion guarding them. With only nine minutes before launch, the Strike Team successfully defeated Legion and destroyed the crystals allowing the hatches to open. As the warheads launched, Raptor One, who was sent by Maxis, arrived and the team left the area while Ravenov stayed in the Ural Mountains. Immediately after this, the KGB would learn of Ravenov's betrayal and strip him of his rank as Captain, designating him as a traitor to the Soviet Union and an enemy of the state that is to be taken into custody.

After the rogue operation, Ravenov called Weaver on Maxis' line to inform him of a group of Omega scientists who wished to defect to Requiem. Weaver and Ravenov would formulate a plan to rescue the defecting scientists, Operation Excision: having Requiem's Strike Team head to the scientists and exfil once they meet up with the defectors. This would be undertaken on December 14th, 1984 when Weaver ordered the Requiem Strike Team to head to the State Sanatorium U-23 where they would rescue the defectors. However, it would come to be that the entire thing was a trap, and that Dr. Hugo Jager had killed the defectors personally. As the Strike Team was being exfiltrated by Raptor One, their helicopter would be shot down, leading to the Requiem personnel being captured by Kravchenko. Some time after Operation Excision, Ravenov would be blacklisted by the CIA. At some point, he would learn of Maxis' containment at the BLOCK 8 facility.

Operation First Domino

In early May, Ravenov contacted revealed that he had information regarding Operatsiya Izbavitel and its location in the Zakarpatska Oblast. He had sent a courier to a Requiem dead drop in Madrid with documents hoping that with Requiem's Director knowing of the communication, Maxis would be released in exchange. On June 14th, 1985, Ravenov would assist with Requiem's undertaking of Operation First Domino. He would speak to Requiem throughout the events at the Zakarpatska Oblast, commenting on Requiem's victories. After the Forsaken was defeated and captured by the Strike Team, Ravenov would give them and Raptor One a salute before exfiltrating, as he stayed behind.

Gallery

Trivia

  • On February 9, 2022, Black Ops Cold War received an update and Ravenov accidentally appeared as an Operator through offline lobbies, where he showed up as a bot. [1]
    • After the April 25, 2022 update, Ravenov stopped showing up as a bot in offline lobbies. Files pertaining to Ravenov were removed from the game following the June 6th, 2022 update.

References

Advertisement