Wiki Call of Duty
Advertisement
Le sujet de cet article apparaît dans Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War Le sujet de cet article apparaît dans Call of Duty: Warzone Le sujet de cet article apparaît dans le mode Zombies


Vikhor Kuzmin, alias Stitch, est un opérateur russe de Perseus et du Pacte de Varsovie dans Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War et Call of Duty: Warzone. Il est l'antagoniste principale des saisons de Cold War

Stitch est jouable à partir de la Saison 1 en Décembre 2020 dans le Passe de Combat

Biographie[]

Né le 14 août 1938 à Moscou, Vikhor Kuzmin a obtenu son diplôme de la Faculté de technologie des substances organiques et de chimie pharmaceutique de l'Institut Mendeleïev de technologie chimique en 1959. Il a rejoint la Direction des opérations et de la technologie du KGB la même année et a été affecté au centre de recherche et développement du Laboratoire 12

Six ans plus tard, Kuzmin a été chargé de superviser les installations de production sur Rebirth Island et relevait directement du colonel Lev Kravchenko. En 1968, Kuzmin a été capturé et interrogé par la CIA après une attaque contre l'installation de Rebirth Island. Interrogé par Russell Adler, Kuzmin a perdu un œil mais n'a divulgué que son nom et son grade. Il a été récupéré par Kravchenko, qui lui a retiré son grade pour avoir échoué à repousser l'opération de la CIA, et l'a envoyé au goulag de Petropavlovsk

Deux ans après son arrivée au goulag, Kuzmin a été contacté par Perseus, qui l'a trouvé brisé, remettant en question sa loyauté envers un État qui l'avait trahi. Animé par la haine envers Adler et Kravchenko, Kuzmin a été réceptif à la vision de la Grande Russie de Perseus. Sa connaissance directe du Nova 6 a été jugée inestimable pour atteindre les objectifs de Perseus

En 1976, une petite équipe d'agents a lancé une attaque sur la prison, faisant de nombreux morts parmi les gardiens et les prisonniers. À la suite de cela, Kuzmin a été déclaré disparu. Après s'être échappé du goulag, Kuzmin a continué à travailler avec Perseus, exploitant sa connaissance du Projet Nova

Nouveau Perseus[]

En 1983, le Perseus actuel à la tête de l'organisation décède d'un cancer, laissant Stitch prendre la relève. Maintenant aux commandes et désirant se venger d'Adler, Kuzmin dirige une petite équipe de soldats de Perseus pour attaquer une planque de la CIA à Berlin-Ouest, en Allemagne. Là-bas, il laisse une brochure pour qu'Adler la trouve plus tard, le conduisant au centre commercial Mall at the Pines dans le New Jersey. Le 21 janvier 1984, Adler mène une opération au centre commercial, où il découvre la fabrication et le stockage du Nova 6. Au moment de cette découverte, les soldats de Kuzmin se révèlent, encerclant l'équipe d'Adler dans une impasse. Kuzmin lui-même apparaît d'un ascenseur et ordonne à ses soldats de tuer tout le monde sauf Adler, qu'il prévoit de s'occuper personnellement. Une fusillade éclate dans le centre commercial, et Adler est capturé par Stitch et transporté en hélicoptère

Trois mois plus tard, le 19 avril, une équipe de secours dirigée par Frank Woods arrive au Laos pour tenter de retrouver Adler. Kapano "Naga" Vang, un autre agent de Perseus et leader du cartel du Triangle d'Or de la région, informe Stitch qu'Adler est en sécurité et se dirige vers lui à Verdansk. Stitch ordonne ensuite à Naga de faire croire à l'équipe qu'ils se soucient de leurs lignes d'approvisionnement en Nova 6

Le 2 juin, Stitch ordonne aux agents de Perseus Freya "Wraith" Helvig et Roman "Knight" Gray d'infiltrer une base dans le mont Yamantau et de récupérer les données recueillies par Nikita Dragovich. Après avoir été contacté par Wraith, Stitch lui fait savoir que son travail avec Adler est presque terminé, et que ce que Perseus fait à Verdansk préparera le terrain pour une "Grande Russie" alors que la base sur le mont Yamantau est bombardée. Huit jours plus tard, le 10 juin, Adler est sauvé de Verdansk par Woods. Tout en examinant le sauvetage à partir d'une caméra corporelle soviétique quelque temps plus tard, Stitch révèle à Gray et Helvig que son travail sur Adler est terminé, bien que des interférences satellites les empêchent de passer à l'étape suivante de leur plan plus vaste impliquant les sujets d'essai de Verdansk. Gray plaide pour qu'ils agissent tant qu'ils ont l'avantage, avec Wraith ajoutant que leur contact en Afrique du Sud est prêt. Acceptant les propositions des deux, Stitch les envoie "faire l'appel"

Le 26 juin, l'agent de Perseus Owethu "Jackal" Mabuza et ses hommes attaquent la station terrestre des satellites Jumpseat en Afrique du Sud, où ils prennent en otage l'un des techniciens. Jackal appelle Stitch, qui donne pour instruction au technicien de faire déorbiter les satellites qui perturberaient la diffusion des nombres de Stitch. Une fois la tâche accomplie, Stitch ordonne à Jackal d'éliminer le technicien. Les satellites hors du chemin, Stitch fait déposer un paquet à Verdansk pour que la hackeuse de Perseus, Kaori "Kitsune" Tanaka, puisse le récupérer

Le 23 juillet 1984, Kitsune et une équipe d'agents de Perseus ont infiltré une station d'écoute de l'OTAN Echelon sur le Teufelsberg à Berlin-Ouest. Se frayant un chemin jusqu'à la salle de contrôle, elle parvient à pirater le système et à lancer la diffusion alors qu'une équipe dirigée par Woods et Colton "Stryker" Greenfield arrive sur les lieux. La diffusion étant active, les agents de l'équipe commencent à se retourner les uns contre les autres, permettant à Kitsune de s'échapper. A Verdansk, Stitch félicite Kitsune pour l'opération réussie

Cependant, en raison d'un mélange de son lavage de cerveau et de sa volonté libre, Adler devient rebelle et tente de détruire l'opération de Stitch à Verdansk en déclenchant une série d'explosifs sous la ville. Le 2 août, Stitch et l'expert en démolition Benito "Fuze" Ortega tentent de désactiver les explosifs, bien qu'ils réussissent à résilier une rangée d'explosifs, les autres explosent, détruisant Verdansk. En colère, Stitch remarque qu'il a des affaires inachevées avec Adler

Le 19 août, cinq jours après son 46e anniversaire, Stitch visite la tombe du précédent Perseus dans les bois à l'extérieur de Verdansk, où il est confronté par Adler, qui a réussi à briser son lavage de cerveau grâce à l'aide d'Alex Mason. Stitch accueille sarcastiquement Adler en lui disant qu'il a pris son temps, à quoi Adler rétorque que ses plans sont terminés. Stitch tente de déclencher le lavage de cerveau d'Adler, bien qu'Adler lui dise qu'il est guéri. Stitch reste impassible, affirmant que cela valait la peine d'essayer avant d'expliquer que ses plans étaient terminés bien avant qu'Adler ne détruise Verdansk. Interrogé sur l'emplacement de Perseus, Stitch révèle que Perseus n'est pas une seule personne mais une idéologie, avant de dévoiler le sort du précédent Perseus à Adler, ajoutant qu'il était un grand homme avec une grande vision

Stitch explique que le Perseus décédé n'était pas le premier et qu'il lui-même ne serait pas le dernier. Adler tente de le capturer, disant qu'il a du sang sur les mains, bien que Stitch le raille pour son choix de mots. Stitch dit à Adler qu'ils sont à ce qui était autrefois le Front de l'Est, où des millions de ses compatriotes ont versé leur sang pour faire ce qui devait être fait. Fatigué de ses paroles, Adler se résout à tuer Stitch, bien que le Soviétique lui dise solennellement que sa vie n'a plus d'importance, lui disant de finir ce qu'il a commencé sur l'île Rebirth avant d'ajouter qu'il a déjà changé le monde de façons qu'il ne peut pas imaginer. Avec cela, Adler exécute Stitch d'une balle dans l'arrière de la tête

Personnalisation[]

Call of Duty: Mobile[]

Stitch est jouable dans Call of Duty: Mobile durant la Saison 6: Dans les Cieux le 15 Juillet 2022

Advertisement

Call of Duty Wiki
Advertisement
Call of Duty Wiki
The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War The subject of this article appeared in Zombies mode The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Warzone The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Mobile


"Ex-KGB Chemical Weapons expert who ran the Nova 6 program at Rebirth Island until a CIA raid ended it in 1968. Now driven by a burning hatred of Russell Adler, the CIA agent that took his eye during the Rebirth operation."
— In-game biography


Vikhor Kuzmin, also known as "Stitch", is an operator for the Warsaw Pact faction and member of Perseus featured in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War and Call of Duty: Warzone. Stitch was released with Season One as part of the Battle Pass. He is the main antagonist in the Black Ops Storyline in Call of Duty: Warzone.

Biography

Born on August 14th, 1938 in Moscow, Vikhor Kuzmin graduated from the Faculty of Technology of Organic Substances and Pharmaceutical Chemistry of the Mendeleev Institute of Chemical Technology in 1959. He joined the Operations and Technology Directorate of the KGB the same year and was assigned to the Laboratory 12 R&D facility.

Six years later, Kuzmin was assigned to manage production facilities on Rebirth Island and reported directly to Colonel Lev Kravchenko. In 1968, Kuzmin was captured and interrogated by the CIA after a raid on the Rebirth Island facility. Interrogated by Russell Adler, Kuzmin lost an eye but divulged only his name and rank. He was retrieved by Kravchenko, who stripped him of his rank for failing to repel the CIA operation and sent him to the Petropavlovsk Gulag.

Two years after arriving in the gulag, Kuzmin was contacted by Perseus, who found him a broken man questioning his loyalties to a state that had betrayed him. Driven by a hatred for both Adler and Kravchenko, Kuzmin was receptive to Perseus' vision of Greater Russia. His first-hand knowledge of Nova 6 was deemed invaluable in achieving Perseus' goals.

In 1976, a small team of operatives launched an attack on the prison leaving many guards and prisoners dead. In the aftermath, Kuzmin was reported missing. After breaking free from the gulag, Kuzmin continued to work with Perseus, making use of his Project Nova knowledge.

In 1983, the current Perseus in charge of the organization passed away to cancer, leaving Stitch to assume the mantle. Now in command and desiring revenge on Adler, Kuzmin led a small team of Perseus soldiers to raid a CIA safehouse in West Berlin, Germany. There, he left a flyer for Adler to later find, leading him to the Mall at the Pines in New Jersey. On January 21st, 1984, Adler conducted an operation at the mall, where he discovered Nova 6 being manufactured and stored. Just as this discovery is made, Kuzmin's soldiers reveal themselves from their hiding places, cornering Adler's team in a standoff. Kuzmin himself appeared from within an elevator and commanded his soldiers to kill everyone except for Adler, who he planned on handling personally. A gunfight emerged within the mall, and Adler is captured by Stitch and transported away by helicopter.

Three months later, on April 19th, a rescue team led by Frank Woods arrived in Laos in an attempt to find Adler. Kapano "Naga" Vang, another Perseus operative and leader of the region's Golden Triangle Cartel, informed Stitch that Adler was secure and headed to him in Verdansk. Stitch then ordered Naga to make the team believed they cared about their Nova 6 supply lines.

On June 2nd, Stitch ordered Perseus operatives Freya "Wraith" Helvig and Roman "Knight" Gray to infiltrate a base in Mount Yamantau and recover the numbers data gathered by Nikita Dragovich. After being contacted by Wraith, Stitch informs her that his work with Adler is almost complete, and that what Perseus does in Verdansk will pave way for a "Greater Russia" as the base on Yamantau is nuked. Eight days later on June 10th, Adler was rescued from Verdansk by Woods. While reviewing the rescue from a Soviet body cam sometime later, Stitch revealed to Gray and Helvig that his work on Alder was complete, though satellite interference was preventing them from moving forward with their larger scheme involving the Verdansk test subjects. Gray urged that they make a move while they had the advantage, with Wraith adding that their asset in South Africa was standing by. Agreeing to the two's proposals, Stitch dispatches them to "make the call".

On June 26th, Perseus asset Owethu "Jackal" Mabuza and his men assault the Jumpseat satellite ground station in South Africa, where they take one of the technicians hostage. Jackal calls Stitch, who instructed the technician to de-orbit the satellites that would disrupt Stitch's number broadcast. Once the deed was done, Stitch ordered Jackal to eliminate the technician. With the satellites out of the way, Stitch had Wraith make a dead drop in Verdansk for Perseus hacker Kaori "Kitsune" Tanaka to acquire.

On July 23, 1984, Kitsune and a team of Perseus agents infiltrated an Echelon NATO listening station on Teufelsberg in West Berlin. Fighting her way to the control room, she managed to hijacked the system and start the broadcast as a team led by Woods and Colton "Stryker" Greenfield arrived at the site. With the broadcast active, operatives of the team started to turn on each other, allowing Kitsune to escape. From Verdansk, Stitch congratulated Kitsune for the successful operation.

However, as a result of a mixture of his brainwashing and free will, Adler went rogue and attempted to destroy Stitch's operation in Verdansk by triggering a series of explosives beneath the city. On August 2nd, Stitch and demolition expert Benito "Fuze" Ortega attempted to deactivate the explosives, though while they were successful in terminating one of the rows of explosives, the rest detonated, crippling Verdansk. Angered, Stitch remarked that he had unfinished business with Adler.

On August 19th, five days after his 46th birthday, Stitch visited the previous Perseus' grave in the woods outside Verdansk, where he would be confronted by Adler, who managed to break his brainwashing through Alex Mason's help. Stitch mockingly greeted Adler by saying he took his time, to which Adler retorted that his plans were finished. Stitch attempted to trigger Adler's brainwashing, though Adler told him to that he was fixed. Stitch remained unfazed however, saying it was worth a try before explaining that his plans were finished long before Adler destroyed Verdansk. When questioned where Perseus was, Stitch revealed that Perseus was not a single person but an ideology before revealing the previous Perseus' fate to Adler, adding that he was a great man with a great vision.

Stitch explained that the deceased Perseus was not the first and that he himself would not be the last. Adler attempted to capture him, saying that there was blood on his hands, though Stitch mocked him for his choice of words. Stitch tells Adler that they are at what used to be the Eastern Front, where millions of his fellow countrymen and women spilled their blood to do what had to be done. Tired of his words, Alder resolved to killing Stitch, though the Soviet solemnly told Adler that his life no longer mattered, telling him to finish what he started on Rebirth Island before adding that he already changed the world in ways he could not imagine. With that, Adler executed Stitch with a shot to the back of the head.

Personalization

Skins

Name Rarity Image How to obtain
Redacted Legendary Stitch Icon BOCW.png Battle Pass Season One Tier 0
Spectre Legendary Stitch Specter BOCW.png Operator Mission
Storm Diver Legendary Stitch StormDiver BOCW.png Operator Mission
Siberian Ghost Legendary Stitch SiberianGhost BOCW.png Operator Mission
Toxic Terror Legendary Stitch ToxicTerror BOCW.png Operator Mission
Prisoner Legendary Stitch Prisoner BOCW.png Battle Pass Season One Tier 100
New Warden Legendary Stitch New Warden BOCW.png Operator Mission
Stripes Legendary Stitch Stripes BOCW.png Operator Mission
Carbon Sentinel Legendary Stitch Carbon Sentinel Skin.webp Bundle Gilded Age III: Pro Pack
Disciple Legendary Stitch Disciple Skin.png Bundle Tracer Pack: Golden Lamp Mastercraft Bundle
Forest Sentinel Legendary Stitch Forest Sentinal Skin.png Bundle Stitch Sentinel
Petrol Legendary Stitch Petrol Skin.png Reactive Bundle Road Rage Reactive Bundle
Corrupted Cranium Ultra Stitch Corrupted Cranium Skin.png Bundle Tracer Pack: Corrupted Enigma Ultra Skin

Call of Duty: Mobile

Stitch appears in Call of Duty: Mobile and is set to be added during Season 6: To the Skies.

Gallery

Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Trivia

  • Stitch's blood type is B+.
  • Stitch heavily resembles the villain Bane and his design from the film The Dark Knight Rises. This is reflected in the Battle Pass render for the "Redacted" skin, resembling an iconic pose by the character, as well as his "Prisoner" skin appearing physically similar to Bane.
  • On the evidence board in the CIA safehouse shown in the Season One intro cinematic, Stitch's picture is seen on a King of Spades playing card.
    • Fittingly, a King of Spades in cartomancy is used to describe "a widower, a man in anger or difficulty, and one given to inebriety". It also represents "a wicked man, and, through induction, wickedness".
  • Stitch seems to be fond of submachine guns. [1]

References

  1. "Stitch loves these."
    Kitsune
Advertisement