Wiki Call of Duty
Advertisement


Vladimir Makarov est l'antagoniste principal dans Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III. Il est mentionner à la fin de Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II et apparait en voix off dans la Saison 5 durant l'évènement Siège de la Shadow. Il est le chef du groupe militaire privée russe Konni

Makarov est jouable en multijoueur et Warzone à la sortie du jeu le 10 Novembre 2023 en achetant l'édition coffre d'armes de Modern Warfare III

Biographie[]

Vie d'avant[]

Vladimir Makarov est né avant la chute de l'Union Soviétique dans la banlieue de Moscou. Fils d'un haut fonctionnaire au sein du gouvernement russe, Makarov a vu l'Union soviétique s'effondrer, emportant son père avec elle. Le jeune garçon intelligent et aux yeux brillants s'est réveillé un matin devant le corps pendu de son père. Makarov a fini par mépriser la faiblesse de son père, ainsi que les échecs de l'Union soviétique qui l'ont causée. Il a juré de ne pas commettre les mêmes erreurs et a ainsi commencé son obsession de toute une vie. En 1998, Makarov a rejoint l'armée russe à l'âge de 18 ans. Soldat naturel doté d'un talent pour la stratégie, sa réputation a pris un coup quand il s'est associé à une armée rogue non autorisée pour maintenir le contrôle de l'Urzikstan. Lorsque la Front de Libération de l'Urzikstan s'est levée pour reprendre son chez-soi, Makarov a connu son premier échec

Reconnaissant une fois de plus des traces des échecs de l'Union soviétique, Makarov a plaidé auprès de ses supérieurs pour reprendre l'Urzikstan, dégoûté par la moquerie internationale que le FLU avait fait de la puissance russe. Cependant, le Kremlin, qui n'avait pas autorisé l'attaque de l'Urzikstan à l'origine, a refusé, retirant au radical Makarov toutes ses distinctions militaires

Attaque de Verdansk[]

À la recherche de justice pour les actions perpétrées contre lui, Makarov a crée le groupe Konni et ourdi sa première attaque terroriste. Le 6 avril 2019, Makarov, aux côtés d'opérateurs de l'Inner Circle, déguisés en policiers et paramédicaux, a lancé une attaque dans le stade de Verdansk pour attirer l'attention de la Russie. Cela a incité le général Herschel Shepherd à envoyer le capitaine John Price et John "Soap" MacTavish pour intervenir et capturer Makarov. Il a ensuite été remis aux autorités russes, qui l'ont condamné à la réclusion à perpétuité dans un goulag de haute sécurité

Prisonnier[]

Malgré son emprisonnement, Makarov a réussi à coordonner le groupe Konni pour attaquer et dérober trois missiles transportés par la Shadow Company. Les missiles ont ensuite été remis à Hassan Zyani pour son plan de vengeance contre les États-Unis pour la mort du général Ghorbrani

En août 2023, Makarov a commandé les forces de Konni à Al Mazrah, qui se défendaient contre les forces de la Shadow Company attaquant l'Observatoire Zaya pour sécuriser le gaz chimique à l'intérieur. Pendant l'assaut, Makarov a donné des instructions à ses hommes via des téléphones jetables, qui ont été interceptés par les forces de la Shadow, permettant au commandant Phillip Graves et au général Shepherd de découvrir son implication

Malgré le succès de la Shadow Company dans la destruction de l'observatoire et la sécurisation de la plupart du gaz, Makarov a réussi à infiltrer deux agents de Konni, Ivan Alexxeve et Andrei Nolan, parmi les rangs de la Shadow. Ils ont ensuite détourné l'un des hélicoptères d'évacuation transportant un chargement de gaz selon les ordres de Makarov

Échappé du goulag[]

Le 10 novembre 2023, Makarov a été libéré par le groupe Konni lors de leur assaut sur le complexe pénitentiaire de Zordaya. Après l'évasion de la prison, Makarov a rassemblé les opérateurs de Konni, annonçant ses plans, et a dépouillé Ivan de son titre de chef d'équipe en raison de son incompétence pendant l'assaut de la prison, et a promu Nolan, qui a exécuté l'ancien chef

Le 11 novembre 2023, Makarov a orchestré le détournement du vol 761 de Kastovie, où il a attaché un gilet explosif à l'un des passagers, une ancienne membre du FLU nommée Samara Jalal. Il a également lancé plusieurs missiles volés au FLU, équipés du gaz chimique de Konni, sur la base militaire d'Arklov pour faire porter le blâme au FLU, déclenchant un conflit entre la Russie et l'Urzikstan

Le 21 novembre 2023, Makarov a engagé un hacker qui a téléchargé un virus troyen dans le système ferroviaire britannique, lui permettant de le contrôler. Cela a entraîné l'intervention de la Task Force 141 et du SFO. Cependant, Makarov et ses hommes étaient déjà descendus dans le tunnel plus tôt, utilisant les trains et installant des tourelles pour retarder la Task Force 141 et le SFO afin de leur donner le temps de poser la bombe et de détruire le tunnel

Malgré cela, la Task Force 141 a réussi à atteindre l'emplacement de la bombe ; alors que Soap et Price désarmaient la bombe, Makarov et ses hommes les ont pris en embuscade. Ordonnant à ses hommes de reculer et de laisser ses ennemis entre ses mains, Makarov a tiré sur Soap et a ensuite maintenu Price à terre, le narguant en lui disant qu'il ne devrait "jamais enterrer ses ennemis vivants". Soap a réussi à se lever et à poignarder Makarov à l'épaule, mais Makarov a ensuite tué Soap d'un tir à la tête, causant une grande douleur à Price. Makarov a ensuite été forcé de battre en retraite lorsque les membres de la 141, Kyle "Gaz" Garrick et Simon "Ghost" Riley, ont ouvert le feu sur eux

Personnalisation[]

Modern Warfare III, Warzone 2.0 et Warzone Mobile[]

Nom Image Comment l'obtenir
Ennemis Jurés

Makarov

Makarov Nemesis Makarov Skin MWIII Édition Coffre d'Armes

Modern Warfare III

Business

occasionnel

Makarov Business Casual Skin MWIII Pack Tatted Up
Dominus Makarov Dominus Skin MWIII Passe de Combat

Modern Warfare III Saison 3 Secteur C0

Dominus

BlackCell

Makarov Dominus BlackCell Skin MWIII Passe de Combat

Modern Warfare III Saison 3 Secteur C0

Fenrir Makarov Fenrir Skin MWIII Finir le Passe de Combat

Modern Warfare III Saison 3

Fenrir

BlackCell

Makarov Fenrir BlackCell Skin MWIII Finir le Passe de Combat

Modern Warfare III Saison 3

Anecdotes[]

  • Makarov parle russe, anglais et arabe
  • Makarov est le seul opérateur dans Modern Warfare III et Warzone 2.0 à être de statut Inactif
  • La biographie de Makarov dit qu'il faisait partie des forces de Barkov lors de l'invasion de l'Urzikstan
Advertisement

Call of Duty Wiki
Advertisement
Call of Duty Wiki
The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Warzone 2 The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III The subject of this article appeared in Zombies mode The subject of this article appears in Call of Duty: Warzone Mobile
For the original character, see Vladimir Makarov.
For other uses of Makarov, see Makarov.

"My fellow warriors... I wasn't here, but I was always with you. Since then, our enemies have grown stronger. The ULF have stolen back control of Urzikstan. The time has come for us to show them the meaning of true power. This is a battle of perception. A lie flies, while the truth... it only crawls. If you control what people believe, you control the world. This is our weapon. And we will use it as a tool of war to restore glory to Russia! The REAL Russia!!"
— Vladimir Makarov

Vladimir Makarov[3] (Russian: Владимир Макаров) is a character in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II, and the main antagonist of its sequel Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III. He is the current leader of the Ultranationalists, and also the commander of the Russian PMC Konni Group.

Makarov was first mentioned in the Modern Warfare II campaign, and later has a minor voice role in the Shadow Siege limited-time event in Season Five. He is also a playable Operator of the KorTac faction in Modern Warfare III and Call of Duty: Warzone 2.0.

Biography[]

Early life[]

Vladimir Makarov was born before the fall of the Soviet Union in the suburbs of Moscow. As the son of a high-ranking politician within the Russian government, Makarov watched the Soviet Union crumble, taking his father with it. The bright eyed, intelligent boy woke up one morning to his father's hanging body. Makarov came to despise his father's weakness, as well as the failures of the Soviet Union which had brought it about. He vowed not to make the same mistakes and so began his lifelong obsession. In 1998, Makarov joined the Russian military at the age of 18. A natural soldier with a talent for strategy, his reputation turned sour when he joined forces with an unsanctioned rogue army to maintain control of Urzikstan. When the Urzikstan Liberation Force rose and took back their home, Makarov experienced his first failure.

Recognizing traces of the Soviet Union's failures once again, Makarov pleaded with his superiors to reclaim Urzikstan, disgusted by the international mockery the ULF had made of Russian power. But the Kremlin. who had not sanctioned the attack on Urzikstan to begin with, refused, stripping the radical Makarov of all military honors.

Attack on Verdansk[]

Seeking justice for the actions made against him, Makarov joined Konni Group and plotted his first terrorist attack. On April 6, 2019, Makarov, alongside operators of the Inner Circle, who were disguised as police officers and paramedics, launched an attack in the Verdansk Stadium to attract Russia's attention, which prompted General Herschel Shepherd to send Captain John Price and Johnny "Soap" MacTavish to intervene and capture Makarov. He was later handed over to Russian authorities, who sentenced him to life in a maximum-security gulag.

Incarceration[]

Despite being imprisoned, Makarov was still able to coordinate Konni Group to attack and steal three missiles transported by Shadow Company. The missiles were later handed to Hassan Zyani for his plan of vengeance against the United States for the death of General Ghorbrani.

In August 2023, Makarov commanded Konni forces in Al Mazrah who were defending against Shadow Company forces attacking the Zaya Observatory to secure the chemical gas inside. During the assault, Makarov instructed his men via burner phones, which would be picked up by Shadow forces, leading to Shadow commander Phillip Graves and General Shepherd learning of his involvement.

Despite Shadow Company's success in destroying the observatory and securing most of the gas, Makarov managed to plant two Konni operatives, Ivan Alexxeve and Andrei Nolan, within the Shadow ranks. They later hijacked one of the exfil choppers carrying a gas shipment per Makarov's orders.

Escaping the Gulag[]

On November 10th, 2023, Makarov was freed by Konni Group during their assault on the Zordaya Prison Complex. Following the prison break, Makarov rallied Konni operators, announcing his plans, and stripped Ivan of his title as Team Leader, due to his incompetence during the prison assault, and promoted Nolan, who executed the former.

On November 11, 2023, Makarov orchestrated the hijacking of the Kastovia Flight 761, where he strapped a bomb vest to one of the passengers, a former ULF member named Samara Jalal, alongside launching several stolen missiles from the ULF, equipped with Konni's chemical gas, at the Arklov Military Base to pin the blame on the ULF, starting a conflict between Russia and Urzikstan.

After interrogating a Shadow Company soldier for intel in St. Petersburg, Makarov and Nolan watched as Konni loaded a bomb into one helicopter before Makarov departed in another.

On November 21, 2023, Makarov hired a hacker, who uploaded a Trojan virus to the British train system, allowing him to control it. This prompted Task Force 141 and SFO intervention, however, Makarov and his men had already gone down the tunnel earlier, they used the trains and set up sentry turrets to delay Task Force 141 and SFO, to give them time to plant the bomb and destroy the tunnel.

In spite of that, Task Force 141 still managed to reach the bomb's location; as Soap and Price were disarming the bomb, Makarov and his men ambushed them. Ordering his men to stand back and leave his enemies to him, Makarov shot Soap and then pinned Price down, taunting the latter that he should "never bury your enemies alive". Soap was able to get up and stab Makarov in the shoulder, but Makarov then killed Soap with a gunshot to the head, much to the anguish of Price. Makarov was then forced to retreat when 141 members Kyle "Gaz" Garrick and Simon "Ghost" Riley fired on them.

Personalization[]

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III[]

Skins[]

Name Image How to obtain
Business Casual Makarov Business Casual Skin MWIII Tatted Up Bundle
Dominus Makarov Dominus Skin MWIII Battle Pass Season Three Instant Sector
Dominus BlackCell Makarov Dominus BlackCell Skin MWIII Battle Pass Season Three Instant Sector (BlackCell Exclusive)
Fenrir Makarov Fenrir Skin MWIII Complete Season Three Battle Pass
Fenrir BlackCell Makarov Fenrir BlackCell Skin MWIII Complete Season Three Battle Pass (BlackCell Exclusive)
Nemesis Makarov Makarov Nemesis Makarov Skin MWIII Nemesis Operator Pack (Modern Warfare III Vault Edition Bonus)
Urban Makarov Makarov Urban Makarov Skin MWIII Konni Devil Bundle

Gallery[]

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II[]

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III[]

Videos[]

Trivia[]

General[]

  • Makarov is fluent in at least 3 languages, including Russian, English, and Arabic.

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II[]

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III[]

  • Makarov's code name, "Prisoner 627", is a reference to the original John Price's prisoner number during his time spent in Petropavlovsk Gulag.
  • Unlike other Operators, Makarov's biography lists his status as "Inactive".
  • Even though Makarov was captured by SAS Bravo Team, as depicted in Flashpoint, his biography in Multiplayer states that he was captured by Task Force 141, which did not exist officially at the time.
  • Makarov's biography mentions that he is a former soldier of Barkov's army who experienced his "first failure" when the Urzikstan Liberation Force took back control of Urzikstan. However, Makarov has already been apprehended and sent to the Zordaya Prison Complex by that time, as seen in Flashpoint.
  • The "Dominus" skin's description, "All it takes is the will of a single man", is a reference to a speech by the original Vladimir Makarov in Modern Warfare 3.

References[]

Advertisement